Web1on1's policy on automatic data deletion
Automatic deletion of data
By default, conversation messages, results, reports and associated metadata older than 18 months are automatically and permanently deleted. Personal information contained in contact forms is also deleted unless the visitor has re-engaged in a conversation in the meantime, although their older messages will be deleted.
Alternatively, we allow you to set your own data retention period upon request.
Client requests to delete data
At the end of a contract or at any time, a client may request the immediate deletion of their own personal data if the data is no longer necessary for the purpose for which it was originally collected.
Upon request and subject to any legal obligations to retain the data, Web1on1 has systems in place to permanently delete from the system all conversation messages, results, reports and associated metadata. If no request for data deletion is made at the end of a client's contract, all data will automatically be deleted permanently after the default 18 month period.
Right to be forgotten
Under GDPR, individuals have the right to have any of their personal data deleted under the Right to be Forgotten process. The request can be made verbally or in writing.
Subject to any legal obligations to retain the data, Web1on1 has systems in place to delete a person's personal data within the required one month of receipt.
Can you data / conversations be stored long term? Yes you can! Just store everything yourself using our webhooks